Power or Battle

Post Reply
Erik
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2023 6:06 pm

Power or Battle

Post by Erik »

Characters in Magic regiments and Assistant Priests or above who are in a regiment can choose to roll on their power rather than battle if it is higher. Can Brigade commanders and above also use Power if higher than battle?
Puckohue
GM
Posts: 1898
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2023 7:17 pm

Re: Power or Battle

Post by Puckohue »

No, unfortunately not. POW is useful on a tactical level, but the higher leadership needs the Battle skill.

High Power is great when doing heroquests.
Fionn
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2023 9:21 pm

Re: Power or Battle

Post by Fionn »

At the moment , the rules actually say "Warchiefs and above may use the higher of their skills" :?
Fionn the dagger, Hundred-Thane and scholar.
Puckohue
GM
Posts: 1898
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2023 7:17 pm

Re: Power or Battle

Post by Puckohue »

Fionn wrote: Wed Feb 28, 2024 10:52 am At the moment , the rules actually say "Warchiefs and above may use the higher of their skills" :?
No, that's only for the modifier for the appointment rolls.
Post Reply