Page 1 of 1

Pulling out of leading a ceremony

Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2025 12:01 am
by Ivarenna
rules query so ooc

Having announced that I will lead the ceremony at the temple of Orlanth in week 4 I would like to pull out of this in order to have a free week to attend Quatlu's wedding in Week 2.

Can I just announce that I will not be leading the ceremony, or am I committed to leading it?

thanks

Re: Pulling out of leading a ceremony

Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2025 9:36 am
by Puckohue
You're free to edit your announcements until the announcement deadline.

Leading ceremonies (and arranging parties, among other things one might want to announce) actually doesn't have to be announced, so you're free to do something else that week. Such behaviour would of course quickly erode any trust in future events.

Re: Pulling out of leading a ceremony

Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2025 12:35 pm
by Ivarenna
thanks.

I will go ahead with the ceremony as originally announced.